23 December 2013

Welcome to you and to myself. I have a feeling that this is something I should have done many many years ago. At the suggestion of a friend who also looks at the world through skeptical eyes I will begin. Thanks Natalya.

  1. Life. I am aware of my existence. I look outside right now and I am aware that it is is raining because I can see it, and my brain can categorize that sight as an observation. My observation then leads to thought. That thought can now take me to an infinite number of conclusions if choose to do so. I am alive and well, which when I think about it in this sense,  has a much more deeply rooted meaning.
  2. My heart. Recently ending my long-term relationship was not something I planned on doing but HAD TO DO. My sanity was imminently at stake, and furthermore my happiness was going to be the victim. So I left. However, to my surprise I am handling it pretty well. I don’t feel sorry for myself or anyone else. My heart didn’t stop beating and neither did my ex-girlfriends. My heart does not carry emotions or flighty perspectives on my experience. My brain does that. My heart just keeps on beating without being influenced by the emotional fortitude of my brain. I’m thankful for that.
  3. My family through Facebook. I’m not afraid to admit it. I love Facebook. Since most of my family is spread across the country, Facebook allows me to experience their lives every day. All of my family members serve as beacons to my existence. I would not be who I am without them and they will never know the extent to which they have influenced me to be a better man. I cherish every moment I have with them, and I would not substitute their existence for anything known (or unknown) in this universe.
Leave a Reply

